Welcome

Comments

• Hi @thatmeganchick and welcome to the forums. So great to have some more tabletop enthusiast here :D Also PvZ high fives!

@kevinh I'll get your cape size from @LexAquillia ;) Really appreciate the amazing work you guys do ;)
  • Hi Everyone!
    my name is kyle van wyk and im a freelance artist based in cape town. i haven't had much experience in the game industry but im keen to learn and get involved in it which is why ive joined this forum. Ive worked on small projects for client work but that was purely illustration based. if anyone's interested you can see most of my work here http://guy-mandude.deviantart.com/gallery/ Thanks for reading!
  • @Guy_man_dude Welcome to the forums! Your work looks awesome! I think you will adapt easily to game concept art especially.
    Thanked by 1Guy_man_dude
  • @vince, thanks so much man! i hope so im eager to learn the ins and outs.
  • Hi all,

I'm Dirk, a long time Warcraft 3 mapmaker and recent game dev. I've just released my first game Thrusty Ball, a simple but challenging one-button platformer for Android and web. Hoping to transition from my current line of work into full-time indie development. I've been an on-and-off lurker on these forums for some time, but with my first game finally released I decided to join the local online community and maybe even attend some meetups (Cape Town).
    Thanked by 1Elyaradine
  • Welcome guys! Hope it all is great for you! Everyone is showing good things to us!
  • Hello!

My name is Pieter Loubser and I wrote an Android game the last year called Farm Wars. (It was actually one of the top games on Mxit for 4 years and now I ported it over to Android.) "Build it and they will come" is the worse advice ever. Haha. I am about to start marketing the game to actually make the game profitable, which is not as easy as it sounds..

Please check the game out: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=za.co.inventit.farmwars

Thanked by 2Elyaradine Weeabro