Welcome

Comments

• edited
    Hey all. I'm Arcane Ingenuity's director and tech lead / lead developer. A PE Technikon graduate from back in the day, I've been operating in Europe for the last several years as a freelancer. Back home in Port Elizabeth and picking up momentum on a new FPS / procedural worlds title to be officially announced in the coming months. I'm on gamedev SE as well, ranked no. 12 all-time: http://gamedev.stackexchange.com/users/5473/nick-wiggill
  • Hello

My name is Megan. I'm studying to become a game designer. Hoping to make it big.
  • Hi.

Im Ernst. I'm a designer currently working in television, designing motion graphics and the like. I'm looking to do some game design in my free time, or help out on projects.
  • So... hello everyone...
    I'm Sam Schoeman... I'm a first year game designer at wits. And an apprentice concept artist? if I can say that? Um... Yeah... :) happy whatever day it is today...
  • Hi I'm Ben, currently studying IT:BTech at NMMU. I am an aspiring Indie game developer currently working on a game called "John". bighairgames.tumblr.com
  • edited
    Welcome @NickWiggill, @MeggieTron, @Xenic, @Salmon and @BigHairBen! Glad we are seeing so many new members :)

If you are anywhere near Cape Town, Johannesburg or Durban then I encourage you to join the monthly community meetups. Watch out for stickied threads for details as they become available!
    Thanked by 2LexAquillia Fengol
  • edited
    Hello

I am Daniel, I live and work in Knysna. I am lead developer/designer on "Orbit" which is a game about space and gravity.

You can find me hiding under a rock here: https://twitter.com/Gnoblar_agency
  • edited
    Hey there! I'm also Daniel. Living in PE
    I'm also studying BTech IT at NMMU and did art and animation for our game "John" with @BigHairBen and Chris, who will introduce himself soon enough.

I have a keen interest in the field of 'serious games' and I know my way around Blender and Unity.