Game Music Demo Reel

Hey everyone, hope you're all well!

My name's Mayur. I just finished my game music reel so I'm posting here for anyone that wants to take a listen. I studied sound engineering at college and I've been producing music for about 6 years now and been playing instruments for even longer. I've been playing games my whole life though so I don't know why it took me so long to marry the two, but here we are!
I'll be doing a second part soon focusing on sound FX/design and implementation, but I'm still getting to grips with that. Any feedback/advice of any kind is really appreciated as well and I'm also really eager to work so if anyone likes what they hear don't hesitate to hit me up!

Comments

• I'd really like to see what you have once you add sound fx, because I think that'll change the soundscape quite a lot. My gut feel is that for the sci-fi one you may find that the music itself might want to avoid the thumping bass, given how much there seems to be in the way of gunfire and explosions and slow-mo. In the ambient one, there were two synths playing, where one had a more of a melody line and the other was slow and "stringy" -- I felt that they weren't in tune, with the melody one being tuned slightly sharper and felt off. I don't know if that was intentional, but I found that quite uncomfortable.

My favourite was the last one. I liked how the bass wasn't so exaggerated, so I could imagine the rumble of a charging dino still having lots of impact. I felt like it was the closest stylistic fit of the three, but I also haven't played H:ZD, so I have no reference point.