Welcome

Comments

• @WelshPixie we should meet up some time then!
  • edited
    Hi Guys. My names Zev0. Mainly a 3D content creator and a vendor at Daz3d.com. Also been in comics for a few years. Just checking out what is happening on the local game development scene. I'm from Cape Town and am CEO of my own company called DigiPixels. (Just started up) Might open up a game division so I am just browsing around what is happening on my doorstep. I am from Cape Town.
  • edited
    Hi, everyone! I'm Michael, from Cape Town. I studied mathematics at UCT, but I've been an avid programmer for about 15 years now and I've taught myself a lot of computer science over the years - and way too many programming languages :-). My main interest is artificial intelligence. Unfortunately, the last game I actually finished was a silly Asteroids clone written in Turbo Pascal for a matric project and I hope to change that soon. :-)

I'm interested in interactive fiction and I'm looking to apply the AI techniques I've learnt to create interesting NPCs in games and to try my hand at tackling the problem of interactive storytelling.
  • edited
    Hi everyone!

My name is Loet Jansen van Rensburg, I am a programmer from html to apps, working full time as a interactive developer in JHB. I currently work on games part time and have recently started working in Unity which has really opened up worlds!

I also founded Real Token Games and have released one game thus far called Jump 'n Arrows which is an IOS jumper game. I had to do everything on this game which was quite the learning experience.

I am also working on a new game which is only a paper prototype at this stage but will post it as soon as it's playable. Thanks for all the advice about making a prototype as soon as possible, I have seen a lot of comments in other discussions about this. I would have never thought that I would make a paper prototype of a digital game.

Anyway that's me.
  • Welcome new peoples :)