Concept artist / illustrator Burning to be part of a project

edited in Portfolios
Hi there! It has always been my dream to become a concept artist for movies and games- and such
I came upon this website and thought id just through it out there :P
I have work for 2 year as a Graphic Designer and Print operator - And studied a Honers Degree in Design - But alas - I'm more of an illustrator at heart
So now I'm trying to get hold of Game developers who needs concept artist :3

Feel free to check out some of my newer and older work @
https://www.behance.net/GrayFoxTrot
http://thegretel.deviantart.com/gallery/

(I studied for 4 years, then worked for 2 - so I'm only getting some free time now to work on new stuff)

I'm also happy to do some samples to those who have something specific in mind :)

If anyone is interested please email me @ gretchenschoeman@gmail.com
I'm super duper excited :D

Comments

• thank you! Those were done in boredom :) i was pleased with the result myself :D
  • Guild Wars Fan I assume? ;)
  • edited
    Just as a heads up: Concept art on its own isn't really super useful for the sorts of small teams that are proving successful in SA. I'm not saying this to discourage you, more to provide insight into what the industry needs and how you might be able to make your dream a reality.

I run a game company. Having concept art, no matter how great it is, doesn't help me make games all that much because I still need other artists to turn those concepts into 3D models, animated spritesheets or whatever actual content the game requires. If you want to get into game art, be aware that concept art isn't going to be a large part of what you spend your time doing.

I hope you stick around and come to grips with the sort of crazy technical/iterative creative soup that game art emerges out of because I really love your work. PUG and Fox Stag Bear and Bat Eared Fox are amazing. I want to see those move!
    Thanked by 1mattbenic