CubeZ - my take on a puzzle game

edited in Projects
Hi guys

I have managed to make time to do what I love over the weekend, and smack together a game. Currently, only Android devices are supported.

You can find it here on the Google Play app store:
I would really like some feedback. I've had my friends try it out, but they all pretty much just say it's really good (yeah right), and I think they are just being nice. So here I am, critique please! Don't hold back!

Introduction to the game:
It's a puzzle game where you have to match the colours of all the cubes on the screen. You do this by tapping them, which results in it changing (sometimes) its own colour, and the colours of other cubes (most often its neighbours). It can get quite tricky. This is my first attempt at making a puzzle game.

Thanks for your time, and any criticism and/or suggestions

TLDR; Download the game and tell me what you think :P

Web build CubeZ
Android (free): Play store
Thanked by 1konman

Comments

• I'm interested, please upload a PC build. Thanks :) I love me a small puzzle game.
    Thanked by 1Denzil
  • Cool, thanks. I'm fixing a bug, then I'll make sure my PC keybindings all work before I upload. The display might look a bit weird, since it's "designed" for mobile screen. But I've got a few questions that maybe you can help me answer! I'll have it up soon (2~3 hours)
  • edited
    Ok, I've uploaded the PC version to my dropbox, so you can download it here: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/53328234/CubeZ.zip

I've quickly checked that all the controls work fine for the pc version. I believe all is fine. The only oddity is at the level select, where normally you swipe your touch screen to change the levels-category, where now you have to click on the category. Don't worry too much, I think it'll be obvious enough.

Hope you have fun. My questions are:
    - What do you think of the overall gameplay?
    - Does it start off easy enough, and get hard enough as it progresses?