Writing for Games

Hello there,

I am a writer from a theatre/film background eager to get into game creation (I.e. creating the over arching stories, the lore, the game plots etc).

I am currently doing a course on game design covering the basics of code and Unity, and design. Just to get a feel for what making a game entails (At the end I should have created a functioning game). But, I want to know what else I can do/ look into/ or study to help me get to where I want to go.

Any help is appreciated!

Comments

• edited
    Welcome! :)