[Cape Town] LogicFlow seeks junior-mid level devs, long-term freelance

edited in Jobs
LogicFlow (me!) is seeking people willing to apply themselves to learning and achieving in an active developer role.

Projects (potentially) on the horizon include:
-Unity upgrading/porting a game (several months' work)
-Unity AR project (couple months' work)
-Unity AR project (1-2 years)
-Unity hidden object game (month or two's work)
-Image processing job (month's work, maybe using shaders)
-Large Unity game project (6 months+).

If not University trained, you will need to be a self-taught coder - enough to use C# or some other language to a reasonable degree. You need the right sort of intellect, attitude, and drive to succeed. You will be in an environment where a rigourous engineering mindset is required to solve difficult logical problems.

You also need to be amenable to a mentor/mentee relationship. This is very much a startup environment and requires people willing to work hard to help develop and maintain our client base in Cape Town. You will be thoroughly and rigorously tested in the trial period. Do not bother applying if you think rewards come without serious effort.

You will be working in beautiful Hout Bay, learning from no. 8 on gamedev.SE to write truly clean code in an agile environment, in a range of different technologies and really learning game dev from the ground up in the process of working with clients and internal projects. Paid, rolling contract basis following the initial trial period.
Thanked by 1SisandaAsante

Comments

• Hi Nick, can you share an email address I can contact you on?
  • Hello I am looking forward to this opportunity. Kindly send me your contacts so we can converse
  • edited
    This is a website with a private messaging facility. Use it if you wish to contact me! smh
  • This is a website with a private messaging facility. Use it if you wish to contact me! smh