B: Conquest of Grandnecity

Introducing Conquest of Grandnecity.
This is my first attempt ever at a competition and considering I am more of a technical programmer than a game designer it is most certainly an interesting choice on my behalf.

Conquest of Grandnecity is currently the barest possible representation of a Grand Strategy game or some RTS's in fact. Currently the entire game consists of two sliders that determine where you are using your men, either as farmers or as miners and 2 buttons, one to go to war and one to upgrade your city.

Farmers collect food that gets converted into men.
Miners collect metal that gets converted into army men and makes you lose men.

Currently there is an AI opponent that might attack you at some point. However, I've been testing it now and he doesn't like going to war very much. Booo Mr. AI, boo.

Currently it costs 3 food for 1 man, 8 metal for 1 soldier and 4 men for 1 soldier. You can also upgrade you city for 150 men. It just makes the city change at the moment.

It is extremely easy, especially once you past the beginning stages and are getting men and soldiers in the thousands.

WebPlayer
Version 2 Download

Comments

• Okay, that's weird. I tested it last night and the web player didn't work from the dropbox url. Testing it now and it works.
  • edited
    So I tried this out.

I'm a pretty big fan of stripped down strategy games, especially when they make the controls simple but the strategy high (which seems to be your goal).

But your posts don't seem to make it clear where you are going with this. Is this the final version? If not what are you hoping to include in a final version? Do you want feedback so you can improve it? Do you have any questions about how players experience it? What (if anything) do you feel is incomplete here or unsatisfactory? (you have mentioned that it is too easy).