Art hole

edited in General
Hello, I am an aspiring artist and I would really like some honest feedback on some of the works I have been doing. This art dump will start out with a somewhat small collection of works, but I will constantly update it with new (and hopefully improved) works.

below are Ipad pieces
Untitled artwork 2013-03-27 (05.52.45-602 PM).png
1536 x 2048 - 666K
Untitled artwork 2013-07-11 (08.32.20-134 AM).jpg
1536 x 2048 - 963K
Untitled artwork 2013-07-11 (08.32.21-114 AM).jpg
1536 x 2048 - 1M

Comments

• edited
    Here are also some of the concept art I have done for games
    Space.jpg
    3276 x 3405 - 579K
    concept.png
    2480 x 3508 - 288K
    Thanked by 1Bensonance
  • Great style! :)

I think your poses are quite stiff and straight. It could help to take a leaf from animation, and use a curvier line of action in general.
  • edited
    Hey there, thank you @Elyaradine for the feedback. Over the past week I have been working on these as quick and rough as I can. Most of them are just to create atmosphere or make a character, and also trying to make my poses more dynamic. But here here is my last weeks.imageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimage
    character4.jpg
    3508 x 2480 - 479K
    Boxhead2.jpg
    2480 x 3508 - 616K
    Dystopia.jpg
    3508 x 2480 - 882K
    military 3.jpg
    3508 x 3508 - 829K
    Major Pain.jpg
    3508 x 3508 - 662K
    Sci-FI.jpg
    2480 x 3508 - 848K
    Dystopic.jpg
    3508 x 2480 - 1M
    Bckground.jpg
    3508 x 3508 - 1M
    Mood Board.jpg
    3508 x 3508 - 2M
    Thanked by 1Kaiser_Gun
  • edited
    Love how successfully stylized some of your work is.

It looks to me like you have an eye for designing characters that would be brilliant in a low poly game. Seems like a smart thing to practice. I especially like the boxy old dude (I do like stylized art a lot).

The ladies you draw appear to all have somehow been interrupted while they were getting dressed O_O

Thanked by 2iceblademush hanli