Job Shadow for a Top 3rd Year Multimedia Student of UJ

Hello all!

My name is Glenn Groenewald and I am really interested and passionate about game art, design and development.

I am currently studying my 3rd year of Interactive Design in Multimedia at the University of Johannesburg and for one of our modules we have to complete 2 weeks worth of job shadowing. I am really keen to join the Gaming industry of South Africa as I believe it has a lot of potential and also I am just an avid fan of gaming.

I am a top student of my course and I have basic understanding of coding and an adept skill in drawing. I am astute enough to complete any challenges posed to me and I consider myself a team player. I foresee myself in this industry and I would appreciate any co-operation offered by anyone interested.

I am based in Johannesburg but I am prepared to travel around to Cape Town or anywhere that is available. Please may you email me at glenn.c.groenewald@gmail.com for any further queries or post here for a discussion and I will be happy to reply.

Thank you very much all and I hope you (have) all enjoy your Freedom Day Tomorrow.
Glenn Groenewald

Comments

• Thank you kindly!

Funny I have actually read it and am heeding it's advice. I have been doing a lot of research into the game industries of SA and I thought here would be a good place to get any information on which studios are seeking a shadow.

I shall be getting a hold of the companies I know of directly as this is imperative to get to know them better.

The more you know ya know. But I still appreciate the information.
    Thanked by 1dislekcia
  • It's a pity that you emailed me the exact thing you posted here. Would have been nice to at least see, "Hey, I really want to job shadow at *your* studio" but otherwise a good email/post.