[Project] SpaceBoy Dreams - Prototype

edited in Projects
Hi Awesome People

I'm new here! I've always been a gamer, and always loved games, but last year I decided to venture into making some of my own games. I've started writing down game ideas and this year I decided to start making some demo's. Now please bare in mind that I am completely new to this and the current game you will be playing was just for me to familiarize myself with the game making software, hence the using and copying from other sources.

I would love for you guys to try it out and give some feedback/ideas to help push this to an original piece!
Goal:
- Travel as far as you can. Game will speed up gradually.
- Collect 9 yellow blocks to go into turbo mode and gain some extra distance.
- Avoid green and blue bars

Problems:
- There are still some issues, but the basic idea is there.
- Still not sure what Turbo mode will let the user do, besides giving a boost.

Controls:
- Very simple, instructions are in the game.

Phone Controls: (If you must but remember It's NOT meant for Mobile)
- Touch LEFT for UP
- Touch RIGHT for DOWN
Game URL:
https://goo.gl/QFcBG2

Thank you for playing and an even greater thank you to those with feedback :)

Comments

• @JediN1nja Great so far.

Some thoughts :

For the time being why dont you host the game on clay.io ? Ive used it and can personally recommend it. It also has a plugin for construct 2.

Why left for up and right for down ? Up is Up and Down is Down... You can sit with your left thumb in the left top corner and with your right thumb in the right bottom corner or vice versa (think xbox sticks). That would make a lot more sense to me.

I think the gaps need to have more variance. Super hexagon stitches together predefined gameplay pieces randomly. So in a sense its like spelunky. I would try that sort of approach with this.