Durban Community Night?

edited in Events
Any devs in Durban willing to get a community night up and running?

Comments

• Say it with me...

I would ask the guys here... Is there a Microsoft office down in drubs that you guys can use?
    Get in touch with as many durbs devs as possible, more help the better.
    Figure out a good regular date.

Good luck! :)
  • There hasn't been an MS Office in DBN for a couple of years. I suggest looking for a regular dev group in DBN and ask about using their venue
  • What about asking Derivco?
  • They are strict on security but it is an option. I'm pretty sure the university wont mind us using a room and we can get all the students involved (i am currently studying at ukzn westville).
    Thanked by 1hanli
  • @Fengol there is a Microsoft office just above our office in Umhlanga?
  • There used to be a regular durban game dev group that met at UKZN. How many Durbanites do we have on the forum and how many people can they each bring with them to a regular event?
  • @dislekcia I'll spread the question on the social media pages this week to get them in :). The RuneStorm guys are about an hour away from UKZN as Google Maps tells me, so they might be willing to drop in.

• @Fengol there is a Microsoft office just above our office in Umhlanga?
    Then they've re-opened one since! I can ask the MS developer evangelists who to speak to in DBN.

I wonder if they have a conference room?

• I can probably organize use of the MS office. Will chat to them (I previously mentioned the idea actually).
  • I know of number people who would regularly attend this.
    Derivco have started having open dev evenings so it could be an option.
    Microsoft would be a better option though but if that doesn't work out I could try organise something from Derivco.
  • We do have offices, we cannot organize space at the Durban office though unfortunately. Sorry guys. Derivco would seem to be the best option for Durban at this point.