Perceptio - Officialy Released, Now what ?

Finally after many years of trouble Percetio is officially out on Oculus.

If anyone has experience requesting reviews or contacts you know in the VR space please let me know, I have no experience in this area.

Many Thanks

Comments

• Congrats on releasing something!

A minor point of feedback, I keep reading it as "perceptiq". The notch makes it look like a Q and that might hamper communication/search.

As for marketing, it's one of the most difficult things in game dev. Have you tried searching? Have you reached out to anyone? Have you searched? One of the biggest lessons that I've learned from the community is that marketing should start WAY before a game's release, since it's difficult to generate news-worthiness post the release event.

VR is an even smaller niche in the niche of games, on the plus side, you're not competing against other noise. On the down side, not as many people would pay attention.
    Thanked by 2sumisukyo critic
  • Congrats indeed.

What @Tuism says is true. I also made a game, dropped it on Steam store and then started marketing, and I do feel like it was too late. I tried getting reviewers in any way I could, but the simple fact is most people who would do reviews and play the game on the channel, mostly wants to play games that have good reviews or was highly hyped and will gt them lots of views. So busting out something out of nowhere is very difficult.

I'm not familiar with the Oculus store as I have my game on steam, but running promotions is probably your best bet. I tried curator on Steam but the only people that took the keys, didn't even play the game and kinda just copied the description from the store page as their review. I don't know if Oculus store has a similar function.