Simple games for funding.

Hi guys.

Some time ago i had an idea to create games (simple games) to help get money for university. At this stage i am studying IT . I seem to grasp the basics of programming as i already created a basic arcade type of game in unity and c#.

Now i have ideas for 2 games. {1} a simple arcade game that you play as a ball and must avoid obstacles while trying to complete levels. {2} a simple horror game (story driven since i suck at making game objects) using the prefab fps controller in unity and hopefully other characters from the makeHuman program. I'll be using inspiration from half life and slender man for this.

But now comes the real questions. Will this yield a desired outcome for the amount of time that i am spending on it? Is there a better way to make a little bit of money with the skill i have?

I am aware that i won't sell a lot of copies , and since i am a solo designer and my games won't have the replay value compared to games with online multiplayer, thus keeping the price low. (I only aim to use the money for little stuff like fuel).

I do not intent to make a quick buck by making a low quality game , since i will want game making to be a hobby of mine in the future.

I am over my head for what i want to achieve.

Best case scenario : i find a game studio willing to help me make these games.

I am unsure as to how to proceed.
Please give advice.

Comments