A reintroduction to the community

Good day game developers, game enthusiasts and creatives a like,

My name is Jonathan and I used to be apart of the community years and years ago and after going to the Joburg meetup I felt I needed to do re-introductions.

I am 27 and currently I run the (really really new) YouTube lets play channel Avatronis

Besides that I am a multi-disciplined programmer from the web based Javascript, php, etc... through your platform based C#, C++, Java, etc... and even mobile Android Java and iOS Objective-C

I also do digital art and animation 3D and 2D, but I'm rather the cheapskate using open source tools like Gimp, Blender and Synfig Studio.

I am familiar with the game development tools like XNA, Unity and the Unreal engine.

My ultimate goal in life is to one day create my own games

Anyway can't promise I will be the most active person here, time is always a thing against me, but really interested in poking my head around and seeing what the local community is up to.

Thank you for having me

Comments

• Howdy! Grab a drink and join us by the fire :) We just had a meetup in Joburg so you'll have to wait a month if you're in Joburg or looking to meet with peeps (which comes highly recommended).

Ludum Dare (big game jam) is coming up at the end of the month, 29 July, I'll start a thread on it soon. You should totally join if you're interested in making games :) And why else are we all here, right? :)
    Thanked by 2BenJets Wes_Matthews
  • Halloooooo, and welcome. :)
  • Welcome!
    Avatronis said:
    Given the skills you've listed... what is it that's stopping you from doing it right now? :D
  • Welcome!
    Avatronis said:
    Given the skills you've listed... what is it that's stopping you from doing it right now? :D
    Thank you for the warm welcomes.