Looking for a project to take part in.

edited in Projects
Hi guys I am brand new to the local gaming industry but I am super keen to get involved. Im currently in my second year at The Animation School in Johannesburg and I love games too much... Im looking for project that I can take part in as a learning experience as well as and entry into creating assets, textures, materials, animations or what ever for games. I am currently using Maya but I learnt almost everything I know on blender. Here is some of my work if you are interested
http://jamesrayrenders.tumblr.com/

Please contact me if you are interested in helping me help you :D
Regards JamesRay

Comments

• Hey James. Your work quality is really great! I feel that you have realism down, however I would love to see what you can do in another style. Whether your own, or just a mimicking a general fantasy or cartoon style could be interesting. And I also feel it would be valuable if you want to get a job in the gaming industry someday, to be able to do a few different styles. Even if there is one you specialize in. (I would say I am massively experienced in this department, but this is my take on what I've seen and heard [and can remember ;])

I don't have anything at the moment for you but looking forward to see where you take things.
    Thanked by 1JamesRay
  • Hi Vince, Thank you for the Kind words. I haven't put much thought into "syles" and now that you have brought it up I realise its something that is quite important, I will defiantly do some experimentation and studies. Once again Thank you for the advice.
  • edited
    Hey James, I'll give you my 2 cents on your portfolio ;) I only have 2 years experience in gaming but I have studied design and worked in design for 8 years.