Enthusiastic Intern seeking employment in the near future

edited in Jobs
Greeting everyone

My Name is Callum Macleod

I am currently living in London but will be returning back to my home in March 2017 ( Johannesburg, Sandton).
I have been an IT engineer for over 5 years now, but it just wasn't making me happy.
So i took it upon myself to learn a new skill. I am currently studying to be a Game assets artist through www.lynda.com .

The course covers:

3Ds Max 2017
Substance Designer
Unreal Engine 4

As i currently have no experience in field of 3D design, i'm looking for someone to give me a chance to prove that this is something i can really excel at.

Please see below my LinkedIn profile, and i will update this post with some links to my work once I've started a few projects. Also any advice or tips from any of the recruiters would be greatly appreciated.

Email: callum.d.macleod@gmail.com
Cell Phone: +44 7561 896496

LinkedIn Profile: https://uk.linkedin.com/in/callum-duncan-macleod-28868366

Lynda.com learning path link: https://www.lynda.com/learning-paths/3D-Animation/become-an-asset-artist-for-games

Comments

• Hi Nexusarmy. Im not a recruiter , but one thing I can say is that you need to be flexible . So branch out into other software , once you have got the basics down. try blender, maya, and other software, because companies use a variety of software.
    I like being a 3d generalist, but if you choose to specialize in one area, then thats cool as well, but a good generalist kicks ass wherever he might be , because they usually "aim to misbehave". they are the type of people who say things like " No power in the verse can stop me" ;) and stuff like : " Im a leaf on the wind.....watch how I soar"
  • Hi Callum,

If employment in the game industry is your goal: