game develops around Soweto

game development who stay around Soweto in box me
Thanked by 1Cheatsi

Comments

• i have been learning Unity for almost 7 to 8 years now am looking for ppl around Soweto who knows how to make games a get a big project.
    Thanked by 2NickCuthbert Cheatsi
  • Have you made any games in unity? We'd love to see!
    Thanked by 1NickCuthbert
  • Hi Todzisee !

If you have a video game (serious game) project and you need funds & partnership, submit your project online at : http://digilabafrica.com/submit-a-project/

Digital Lab Africa is a call for projects and a platform dedicated to African talent in multimedia, organised by the French Institute of South Africa in partnership with DISCOP AFRICA and TRACE.

The objective of Digital Lab Africa is to provide a springboard for African talent in multimedia creation and to make their project happen with the support of French leading companies in multimedia field.
    Be careful, deadline is 31st of August ... but there is also an edition in 2017 if you are too short in time for this year !

Good luck !
    Clara
  • If you haven't found someone, there's unlikely chance that you will find someone... I have been teaching myself game programming since 2006 from book "Killer game programming in Java - Andrew Davidson" then read other couple of books in java then "Frank Luna's DirectX books" and other books on game engines, including my favourite "Game Coding Complete"... Later learned from Xna books, Actionscript books, html5 books and I am now back to c++ using Cocos2d-x and now busy with few smaller game prototypes I have showen here on makegamessa. I have read some books on unity but is I really don't like it.