Pieter Visser's Art

edited in Portfolios
Greeting everyone.

For those whom I haven't had the opportunity to meet, hi I'm Pieter Visser :) I am a video game artist and I have been practising my trade for just over a year now, and I can honestly say, best year of my life.

My past experience consists of creating 2D assets as well as character portraits for a various games. Even though my strong suit is art, I also really enjoy prototyping ideas (my most recent of which is Overdrive), and I have a particular weakness for anything generated procedurally. They just happy mistakes so much :D

I'm open to any collaborations, be it a prototypes, demos, game jams or release titles. If you think my art can help improve your game, let me know and we'll talk pixels.

Published Games:
* Chronoblast on XBLA
* Gloobies Lab on Google Playstore
* Crazy Mazey on Google Playstore
Games still In Development
* Chronoburst for PC (Video)
* Seedscape on Steam

Below are some examples of my most recent work, and I'll keep adding to this thread as time goes on.
Hope everyone can find something they like :D

Sprite work done for Overdrive.

Cover design done for Seedscape. (Yes, I draw cute things too :3)

Sprite work and character designs done for Chronoburst.

image image

image image

image image

Comments

• I like it a lot, is it just me or does some of your work have a Starcraft type feel?
    Thanked by 1pieter
  • @LittleBear Yes, the crystals in the above background were inspired by Starcraft. There's even a Protoss reference in the stage with an area marked for "Additional Pylons" :D
  • Quick character design I did last weekend.

• @pieter I'm gonna have to start saving up so I can get some art from you some day!
    Thanked by 1Cheatsi
  • SHAPA this is really good man, :)
  • Love your stuff man!
  • OH HELL YES! a lot of great stuff here, the sprite work ships are exquisite, and awesomely practical, I would like to propose a few criticism from the game asset perspective.