[Project] Desktop Dungeons

Comments

• That's bloody fantastic! Well done! :D It's been a long long time coming!
  • That's great news!
    Well done :)
  • @FanieG: Yup, that's Grant. He's been super stoked for DD since before we got nominated for the IGF, he's been waiting a long time to see it finally come out. So when we had this idea for a cooking show spoof, he was a natural for it :)
  • LOOOOL! Excellent. Just a few observations. That kitchen is the bomb. I can only wish that if I was an indie developer that was 1 week away from launch, I would have a room bedekked in appliances like that. (OK the moo cow apron aside...). Imagine what his study looks like? Floor to ceiling big screens, a super computer, fibre optic backbone and at LEAST a couple Occulus rifts to keep the visitors entertained. BTW that recipe sounds really yummie. Gonna enjoy sinking my teeth into it. Cannot wait to check out DD on steam in a few days. Perma death? I wouldn't have it any other way.
  • Also, anyone notice how the logo ended up turning out?
  • Logo looks cool :) I honestly don't know how many people will get the a reference (it looks more like a in a circle than @), but it DOES make a good story when people go "huh what is that?", which is another great point for marketing and talkability :) The goat is clear, so that's cool :)
  • I liked the logo's color - looked better in the red than in the grey previously shown
  • Congrats! The Logo is awesome, enough said.
  • Woke up this morning and checked out polygon and saw this http://www.polygon.com/2013/10/29/5043014/desktop-dungeons-coming-to-steam-nov-7.
    Well done guys, its looking epic
  • http://www.destructoid.com/desktop-dungeons-finally-sees-full-release-on-november-7-264497.phtml

This thread is going to be EXPLODED with these if that's what we're doing :P
  • maybe we should collect them anyway, here is as good a place as any.

This one is probably my favourite so far: