Ranking of location based game characteristics

edited in Projects
Hi,
I am a PhD student at the NWU (Potchefstroom Campus). My research is about location based games and the development of it. I need game developers and game designers to aid in a quick assessment. We have identified characteristics that influence the successful development of location based games. Could you please aid in completing the attached assessment? It should not take longer than 2 minutes.
Regards

The development of a systems develop methodology for location based games

The gaming industry is one of the most profitable software industries in the world. Although the gaming industry is one of the largest, fast growing and complex software industries, research on its development is still in its infancy. This fact opens an opportunity for researchers to develop better methodologies and techniques for developing games. This research will endeavour to develop a systems development methodology (SDM) that better fit the development of location based games. The SDM will be developed by using elements and characteristics identified for the successful development of a location based games.

Please Rank the importance of the following characteristics in regards to developing a location based game or a mobile game. Furthermore please indicate characteristics that may have been overlooked and can be added to the study.

Rank /10
User Experience
Usability
Cognitive Support
Learnability
Value to the Player
User Interface Design
Availability and Accessibility
Adaptability
Compatibility
Efficiency
Security and Privacy
Playability
Re-Playability
Organisational Structure
Development Team
Suggestion 1
Suggestion 2
Suggestion 3
Suggestion 4
Suggestion 5

Comments

• edited