Welcome

Comments

• Hi all

I'm Greg. I am a sound engineer and sound designer and have been involved in various post production jobs but now looking to get into the gaming industry :)

Here is a link to my showreel.. https://www.youtube.com/user/gregscanning
  • Welcome maninbucket, Richard and djgc.
  • Hey all,

Names Pierre, been a developer for 10 years, love gaming and now busy developing my own video game, currently in prototyping stages, and looking for an artist that wants to join me in a partnership. Otherwise the game will have MS paint art ;)
  • @iPixelPierre, happy new year and a most warm welcome! :D

Did I hear prototype?! [community chant]Post it...post it...post it[/community chant]. :P We need some new things to play in the new year. :)
  • Hi

I know I'm a bit late to this thread but here goes:
    I've worked on film for 3 years, been a game developer for half a year, produced music as a hobby for far too long, have done short courses and am interested in marketing, business, psychology (mostly social) aaaaannnndd like to draw, even though I admit I need to work on my drawing skills.

Oh I've also lectured Python for Maya and have a Softimage blog if anyones interested (called Conquering the Code in Softimage).

Ah and I've also created and released an app (that I plan on updating soon): www.ConfuciusState.com

All that said I'm currently mostly a unity programmer that's also very keen on the marketing, business side of things.

P.S Currently working on "Khumba the Game" which you can checkout on steam => http://bit.ly/sijo_khumba_greenlight

Yay :D
  • Oh, Jared? I think I've run across your site before while looking at writing python tools for XSI. It was helpful! :D
  • Yup, that's me! I'm glad my blog proved useful :)
  • welcone maninbucket! i did the same and it is tough, good luck and congrats on taking the leap
  • Hi, I'm Rafal.